IGHTHAM PRIMARY SCHOOL

SCHOOL GOVERNORS' DETAILS

Current Governors

Name	Governor	Appointment	Appointed by	Business
	type	date		Interests
Rodney Chartres	Local	02/12/2019	Local Authority	None
(First appointed	Authority		(nominated by	declared
02/12/2015)			Governing Body)	
Paula Freeman	Co-opted	07/07/2016	Governing Body	None
(CHAIR)				declared
Christopher	Parent	01/12/2023	Governing Body	
Jameson			(nominated by	
			Parents)	
Helena Jenkins	Co-opted	06/07/2023	Governing Body	None
				declared
Ruth Johnson	Staff	19/09/2023	Governing Body	None
			(nominated by Staff)	declared
Carol Kennedy	Co-opted	Re-appointed	Governing Body	None
(Co-opted Governor from 01/09/2015)		31/08/2023		declared
Moyra Pickering	Co-opted	Reappointed	Governing Body	Governor at
(VICE CHAIR)		26/09/2023		Bexley
(Co-opted Governor from 26/09/2019)				Grammar School
Jeff Reading	Parent	06/12/2022	Governing Body	None
(First elected 29/10/2018)			(nominated by Parents)	declared
David Sherhod	Head	01/09/2014	By virtue of office	None
	Teacher			declared
Emma Stubbs	Parent	06/12/2022	Governing Body	None
			(nominated by Parents)	declared
Jeroen Van	Parent	01/12/2023	Governing Body	None
Bezjooijen			(nominated by Parents)	declared

Governors who served for the past 12 months:

Cedric Read (Co-opted Governor): Resigned 1 July 2023 Cathy Richmond (Staff Governor): Resigned 21 July 2023

Lisa Colbear (Parent Governor): Term of Office expired on 13 October 2023

Stacey McAdie (Parent Governor): Resigned 16 November 2023