Ightham Primary Term Dates 2022-2023

Term 1

Starts: Thursday 1st September 2022

Ends: Friday 21st October 2022

Inset Days: Thursday 2nd September & Friday 3rd September 2022

School holiday: Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October 2022

No. of Days: 35

Term 2

Term Starts: Monday 31st October 2022

Term Ends: Friday 16th December 2022

School Holidays: Monday 19th December 2022 - Monday 2nd January 2023

Bank Holidays: 26th, 27th December 2022 and 2nd January 2023

No. of Days: 35

Term 3

Term Starts: Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Term Ends: Friday 10th February 2023

INSET Day: Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Half Term Holiday: Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February 2023

No. of Days: 28

Term 4

Term Starts: Monday 20th February 2023

Term Ends: Friday 31st March 2023

School Holidays: Monday 3rd April - Monday 14th April 2023

Bank Holidays (Easter): Good Friday 7th April and Easter Monday 10th April 2023

No. of Days: 30

Term 5

Term Starts: Monday 17th April 2023

Term Ends: Friday 26th May 2023

School Holidays: Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2023

Bank Holidays: Monday 1st May and Monday 29th May 2023

No. of Days: 29

Term 6

Term Starts: Wednesday 7th June 2023

Term Ends: Friday 21st July 2023

Inset Day: Monday 5th June and Tuesday 6th June 2023

No. of Days: 33

Staff Development Days

Thursday 1st September 2022
Friday 2nd September 2022

Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Monday 5th June 2023

Tuesday 6th June 2023

Public Holidays
Monday 29th August 2022
Monday 26th December 2022
Tuesday 27th December 2022
Monday 2nd January 2023

Friday 7th April 2023
Monday 10th April 2023
Monday 1st May 2023
Monday 29th May 2023

School Days
Term 1: 35 School Days
Term 2: 35 School Days
Term 3: 28 School Days
Term 4: 30 School Days
Term 5: 29 School Days
Term 6: 33 School Days

View our Term Dates (PDF):

More information on KCC term dates website page can be found here: