Ightham Primary Term Dates 2020-2021

Term 1

Starts: Thursday 3rd September 2020

Ends: Friday 23rd October 2020

Inset Days: Tuesday 1st September & Wednesday 2nd September 2020

School holiday: Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October 2020

No. of Days: 38

Term 2

Term Starts: Monday 2nd November 2020

Term Ends: Thursday 17th December 2020

Inset Day: Friday 18th December 2020

School Holidays: Monday 21st December 2020 - Friday 1st January 2021

Bank Holidays: 25th, 28th December 2020 and 1st January 2020

No. of Days: 34

Term 3

Term Starts: Tuesday 5th January 2021

Term Ends: Friday 12th February 2021

Half Term Holiday: Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2021

INSET Day - Monday 4th January 2021

No. of Days: 29

Term 4

Term Starts: Monday 22nd February 2021

Term Ends: Thursday 1st April 2021

School Holidays: Friday 2nd April - Friday 16th April 2021

Bank Holidays (Easter): Good Friday 2nd April and Easter Monday 5th April 2021

No. of Days: 29

Term 5

Term Starts: Monday 19th April 2021

Term Ends: Friday 28th May 2021

School Holidays: Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021

Bank Holidays: Monday 3rd May and Monday 31st May 2021

Please Note one upcoming Inset Day (for Term 6): Monday 7th June 2021

No. of Days: 29

Term 6

Term Starts: Tuesday 8th June 2021

Term Ends: Wednesday 21st July 2021

Inset Day: Monday 7th June 2021

No. of Days: 32

Staff Development Days

Tuesday 1st September 2020
Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Friday 18th December 2020

Monday 4th January 2021
Monday 7th June 2021

Public Holidays
Monday 31 August 2020
Friday 25 December 2020
Monday 28 December 2020
Friday 1 January 2021

Friday 2 April 2021
Monday 5 April 2021
Monday 3 May 2021
Monday 31 May 2021

School Days
Term 1: 37 School Days
Term 2: 34 School Days
Term 3: 29 School Days
Term 4: 29 School Days
Term 5: 29 School Days
Term 6: 32 School Days

View our Term Dates (PDF):

More information on KCC term dates website page can be found here: